Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

The Given

3, Celestial Blues Trilogy - Celestial Blues: Book Three

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


The dramatic conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Vicki Pettersson’s critically acclaimed Celestial Blues series—an inventive blend of paranormal romance, noir mystery, and urban fantasy—involving a fallen angel and a flesh-and-blood rockabilly reporter.

After learning his wife survived the attack that killed him fifty years earlier, angel/PI Griffin Shaw is determined to find Evelyn Shaw, no matter the cost. Yet his obsession comes at a price. Grif has had to give up his burgeoning love for reporter Katherine “Kit” Craig, the woman who made life worth living again, and dedicate himself to finding one he no longer knows.

Yet when Grif is attacked again, it becomes clear that there are forces in both the mortal and heavenly realm who’d rather see him dead than unearth the well-buried secrets of his past. If he’s to survive his second go-round on the Surface, Grif will have to convince Kit to reunite with him professionally, and help uncover decades of police corruption, risking both their lives . . . and testing the limits to what one angel is really willing to give for love.

From Publishers Weekly

Mar 24, 2014 – Pettersson’s absorbing third Celestial Blues paranormal (after The Taken and The Lost) drags its protagonists through 50 years’ worth of emotional entanglements. Fallen angel Grif Shaw was a 1950s PI, and old habits die harder than he did. Unable to resist the lure of an unsolved mystery, he broke his own heart—and that of Kit Craig, his intrepid modern-day rockabilly reporter lover—to search for Evie, the wife Grif mistakenly thought had died with him. Pettersson cleverly integrates this complicated tale of love and loss with plenty of action and investigation: as Kit digs into a vicious and all-too-believable nursing home scam, Grif learns the reasons for his own murder. Pettersson’s skill at capturing emotion in lyrical passages sets her head and shoulders above her peers. Her finest creation is Grif Shaw himself, the man many women want and few women find, with a soul like a knuckle-scarred fist offering a single perfect red rose.

Other Books in This Series

The Taken
The Lost
The Given
View in iTunes
  • $10.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Fantasy
  • Published: May 27, 2014
  • Publisher: Harper Voyager
  • Seller: HarperCollins
  • Print Length: 368 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: 3, Celestial Blues Trilogy
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.