Publisher Description

Who is more evil? The killer or his victims?

A vengeful ex-CIA operative turned serial killer...
A ruthless international VIP paedophile ring determined to keep their criminal activities secret...
A British investigative journalist and her genius hacker teenage brother...
A brilliant, incorruptible Thai Police Chief...
All are thrown together in this explosive first volume of the Hunter/O'Sullivan Adventure series of rapid fire international crime thriller novels.

From the back cover of the paperback edition:

George Simm, friend of the US President and well-respected international business guru, leads a double life... until he is murdered in Thailand.

For Kate O’Sullivan, a freelance journalist, his death provides the scoop of her dreams when her computer genius brother discovers Simm’s dreadful secret – by hacking into the CIA’s confidential report on the killing.

Kate sells the story to a UK tabloid newspaper, setting in motion a bloody chain of events that destroys many lives, and threatens her own.

With a serial killer on the loose in Thailand, the CIA on the hunt for Kate’s brother, and ruthless VIPs in London determined not to let Simm’s death expose their own paedophile activities, Kate’s world will never be the same again...

"A rapid-fire crime thriller. A real page turner from start to finish."

"Plenty of action, excitement and surprise in this fast paced crime adventure. You won't want to put it down..."

"An action packed murder mystery with plenty of suspense..."

The first in the trilogy of fast paced international crime thrillers featuring ex-CIA operative Doug Brown/Hunter and investigative journalist Kate O'Sullivan. Also introducing Chief Lee, an incorruptible and relentless investigator with the Royal Thai Police.

The Hunter, book two in The Hack Trilogy, is due for release in October 2017 and book three will be out in early 2018.

(Full length novel c107,000 words)

Law Enforcement Testimonial:

Mr. Patching is a crime fiction writer who guides the reader into the shadows, but draws you back out into the light with the help of “ultimate justice”.

“The Hack” is a work of fiction that deals with non-fictional issues - a novel that brought back memories of similar investigations I have experienced throughout my career, including those undertaken in cooperation with the Asian law enforcement family.

The author asks of the reader:

Is the character “Hunter” an evil killer or is he a devoted advocate? Is he truly good or purely evil?

Are his actions, by any definition - legally, morally, emotionally, and/or spiritually - justified? Who are the real evil ones? Those with a warped sense of perceived power, privilege, and perversion, who believe they rule the planet... or... those who strongly believe in the concepts of truth, honor and justice?

"The Hack" is a thoroughly enjoyable novel and very difficult to put down. The writer is an excellent, highly talented author, in my humble opinion. I look forward to reading more from Mr. Patching.

JOSEPH ROMERO JR.
Life Member of the United States Federal Law Enforcement Officers Association (FLEOA) since the 1980s and a former United States Marine, who also served in Vietnam.

Trigger Warning: Frankly, if you need a trigger warning then this author is not for you!
“Patching goes where other authors fear to tread.”

For fans of Lee Child, Dan Brown, Stephen Leather, Jeffrey Deaver, Mo Hayder, Wilbur Smith and more.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
December 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
444
Pages
PUBLISHER
Will Patching
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
1.1
Mb

Customer Reviews

Ireke Onuma ,

Good

Intresting scenario and a topic well death with. We could have done with a bit more drama. 4 stars. Good try.

redsunsetsailor ,

A really great non stop thriller

The pace in this dark thriller never lets up. Some will find this
book disturbing due to the subject matter involving the abuse
of children. However this is a story that should be read as it is a
realistic account of a global problem that needs world attention
and action. Some readers will be shocked and some skeptical,
but the problem is real and needs to be dealt with. The story
will hook you and keep you up late.
Highly recommended!

MakenItEasy ,

The Hack by Will Patching

Accomplished Author Will Patching did a superb job with producing The Hack. Author took no prisoners when writing about the topic of an International Child Abuse problem which is worldwide, and used a fictional approach to address such a HUGE topic, but brought truth to light doing so. Word mastery he has brings the reader one of the best reads I have had in a long time. Stupendous job casting light on a horrible subject, and giving the reader life like characters who enmesh in the readers heart. Action packed and fast paced reading, makes The Hack a definite page turner. Get ready to have your emotions evoked. I highly recommend this book to readers and can say there is NO disappointment any where in The Hack. Mr. Patching, being the skilled Author he IS, does not allow that to happen which yields the reader the WINNER of this read!

More Books by Will Patching

Other Books in This Series