Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Heaviness of Knowing

Book 1, The Conscious Dreamer Series - A Dystopian, Alien Invasion Thriller

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


False gods, a secret alien invasion, and two women hunted because they know the truth.
Roxal's life revolves around one core principle: obey your gods or die. So even though she knows her gods are false, Roxal has to pretend she's a devoted follower to survive. But her survival comes at a high cost. Obeying her false gods means Roxal is forced to use her dream travel ability to surreptitiously manipulate an earth woman to do their bidding. However, now her gods are hunting and executing nonbelievers. And Roxal knows it’s only a matter of time before she’s discovered.

Lauren's on the verge of making a technological breakthrough when a sudden illness stops her in her tracks. Desperate to get back to work, she’s willing to try anything. Even seeing a hypnotherapist. During her hypnosis sessions, Lauren “meets” Roxal and discovers that not only are aliens real, but they're planning to attack Earth – and she's been helping them. But unfortunately for Lauren, the people who want her to continue helping aren’t going to let her walk away easily.

Both Roxal’s and Lauren’s lives are at risk. Can Roxal find a new way to survive now that pretending will no longer keep her safe? Can Lauren stop the alien invasion that threatens life as she knows it? What will be the ultimate price these two women pay for knowing the truth?

The Conscious Dreamer Series Includes:

The Heaviness of Knowing, Conscious Dreamer Series Book 1

The Peril of Knowing, Conscious Dreamer Series Book 2

The Sacrifice of Knowing, Conscious Dreamer Series Book 3 (Coming October 2018)

The Heaviness of Knowing
View in iTunes
  • $2.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Science Fiction
  • Published: Jul 01, 2016
  • Publisher: Moon-kissed Publishing
  • Seller: Sharolyn Gales Brown Moon-kissed Publishing
  • Print Length: 380 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, The Conscious Dreamer Series
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.