• $2.99

Publisher Description

This gripping tale of murder, politics, conspiracy and passion takes aim at the American political system, the white supremacy movement and racial stereotypes while offering a sinister explanation for the “20-Year Jinx” that has claimed the lives of seven presidents. It will appeal to readers of Grisham, Baldacci, Iles and other top thriller writers.

Young estate lawyer Benjamin Franklin Kravner discovers a cryptic poem among his murdered client's possessions that hints at a 160-year vendetta against the American presidency. Ben's skepticism wanes when he discovers an unusual phenomenon: the presidents elected every twenty years from 1840 through 1960 died in office, and Ronald Reagan barely survived an assassination attempt. Ben's perilous journey leads him to the answer to his question: is the poem merely a dead man's wacky conspiracy theory or is a powerful cabal primed to claim the White House as vengeance for their ancestor’s death?

Praise for Larry Kahn’s thriller The Jinx

"Fast-paced action scenes move the drama along at a good clip—Kahn's debut effort packs a punch."
—Publishers Weekly

"Kahn has produced a first-rate novel that ranks with John Grisham and Frederick Forsyth."
—Midwest Book Review

"Blending a flair for history, a convincing sense of the inner workings of law firms, and more than a touch of Y2K apocalyptic folderol, Kahn has concocted a highly readable thriller...A remarkably well-crafted book."
—Legal Times, "Curses And Conspiracies"

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
March 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
575
Pages
PUBLISHER
Larry Kahn
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
514.4
Kb

More Books by Larry Kahn