Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Katie & Annalise Box Set (What Doesn’t Kill You, #1-3)

Three Full Length Katie Romantic Mysteries

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


All Three Full Length Novels In This Multiple Award-winning, Best-selling Romantic Mystery Series

Nearly 4000-reviews and 4.5-star-average on the series

Saving Grace (What Doesn't Kill You, #1): Katie Connell is a high-strung attorney whose sloppy drinking habits and stunted love life collide hilariously during a doomed celebrity case in Dallas. She flees Texas for the Caribbean and escapes professional humiliation, a broken heart, and a wicked Bloody Mary habit, but ends up trading one set of problems for another when she begins to investigate the suspicious deaths of her parents on the island of St. Marcos. She’s bewitched by the voodoo spirit of an abandoned house in the rainforest and discovers that she’s as much a danger to herself as the island’s bad guys are.

Leaving Annalise (What Doesn't Kill You, #2): One unexpected and hotly fought-over little boy, two dead bodies, and a series of home vandalisms throw Texas attorney turned island chanteuse Katie Connell into a tizzy. Juggling all of this, Bloody Mary cravings, baggage, and the bad guys too, she waffles between the jumbie house that brought her back from the brink and the man she believes is the love of her life.

Finding Harmony (What Doesn't Kill You, #3): Katie’s already on edge when a dead guy shows up at Estate Annalise and shady locals claim there are slave remains in the foundation, but when her husband doesn’t come home to her and the kids one day after work, she’s ready to lose it. A frantic Katie launches a Caribbean-wide manhunt, calling on her stoic, steady father-in-law, and Collin, her badass big brother, to help her search air, land, and sea for her husband, who may be in very big trouble indeed.

˃˃˃ See why Pamela has won contest after contest.

• 2016 USA Best Book Awards Cross-Genre Fiction
• 2015 USA Best Book Awards Cross-Genre Fiction
• 2014 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award, Romance, Quarter-finalist
• 2013 USA Best Books Business: Writing & Publishing
• 2012 Houston Writers Guild Ghost Story
• 2012 USA Best Books Parenting/Divorce
• 2011 Houston Writers Guild Novel
• 2010 Writers League of Texas Romance

˃˃˃ Once Upon A Romance calls Hutchins an "up-and-coming powerhouse writer."

If you like Sandra Brown or Janet Evanovich, you will love Pamela Fagan Hutchins. A former attorney and native Texan, Pamela lived in the U.S. Virgin Islands for nearly ten years. She refuses to admit to taking notes for this series during that time.

˃˃˃ The reviews are in, and they're good. Very, very good.

"A lively romantic mystery that will likely leave readers eagerly awaiting a sequel." — Kirkus Reviews

“A riveting drama with plenty of twists and turns for an exciting read, highly recommended.” — Small Press Bookwatch

“An exciting tale that combines twisting investigative and legal subplots with a character seeking redemption. An exhilarating mystery with a touch of voodoo.” — Midwest Book Review MBR Bookwatch

˃˃˃ Catch more adventures of Katie and her friends in the rest of the What Doesn't Kill You romantic mystery series.

Paperback, hardback and audio versions of the What Doesn't Kill You novels are also available.

Scroll up and grab your copy today.

Customer Reviews

This series got me back into reading!

If I could give 6 stars, I would!

Katie and Annalise

I truly enjoyed these books. They kept me on the edge of my seat. I had to force myself to put them down at night. We'll done!

Series was interesting and funny!

If i could give 6 stars, i would! The books are a great price and the words and the story flow so easy, I didn't want to put my iPad down! I read all 3 books in 2 weeks and loved every word! I live in the Dallas and loved the fact that you related to Texas and the surrounding areas, even though the story is split between Texas and the island! Love the fact you live in Dallas with your family too! Keep writing! I will keep reading your books!

The Katie & Annalise Box Set (What Doesn’t Kill You, #1-3)
View in iTunes
  • $6.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Women Sleuths
  • Published: Aug 12, 2014
  • Publisher: SkipJack Publishing
  • Seller: SkipJack Publishing (Books)
  • Print Length: 850 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings