Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Killing Season

no. 2, Fear University

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


In the far Alaskan north, there are places the winter sun cannot reach. Places where light won’t shine for months. These are the places we hunt the monsters who feed on fear.

So begins the Killing Season.

For the next sixty-five days, we will face the darkness. Some will hunt the aswangs in the ever night, but I, Ollie Andrews, am here for one purpose: to search for answers to my past.

They told us to fear the arctic tundra and the monsters hiding in the deep, dark shadows. But, locked inside a base known for driving even the best hunters mad, I fear it’s not the outside we should worry about, but the deepest, darkest parts of ourselves.

The real monsters are within.

When a brutal murder brings with it the secrets of Fear University—and the threat of an unknown killer on the loose—we all must fight to stay alive. But with madness and paranoia setting in during a whiteout snowstorm, all we can do is hope we don’t destroy ourselves before the sun finally rises again. Because no matter how hard we fight, reality will always threaten to tear us apart.

And when faced with the most terrible of truths, even the strongest break.

Warning: Recommended for mature readers due to sexual content, violence, and language.

Customer Reviews


She did it again! Once again the author blew me away, just when you don't think a story can get better it does! The group are in Alaska and what happens you just can't believe! The story is told from Ollie and Sunny's views and totally didn't expect that but it worked. I loved how you got to know Sunny better because of this and you find out more about everyone, both good and bad.

Once I started reading I couldn't stop (something that happens each time I read one of her books) and my gasps had my family giving me strange looks but I couldn't help myself. Some things are explained and once they are you're left with more questions. Strong characters and even stronger story make for an amazing read that you just can't put down. Now the waiting begins for the next book and hopefully it won't be that long. Well done Ms Collett! I received this in exchange for a honest review.

awesome sauce

this is my first time ever writing a review but I just had to talk about how AMAZING THIS BOOK IS. i literally couldn't put it down. it's gruesome, exciting, sexy, dark, sad, romantic, real and so many other things. the writing is phenomenal and the storyline is genius. makes you really wonder what the author is thinking when writing this book. totally recommend


I can't wait for the third book! I'm so excited to find out what happens.

Other Books in This Series

The Killing Season
View in iTunes
  • $2.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Fantasy
  • Published: May 13, 2016
  • Publisher: Meg Collett
  • Seller: Smashwords, Inc.
  • Print Length: 347 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: no. 2, Fear University
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings