Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Marsh Madness

Book 4, A Book Collector Mystery

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


The national bestselling author of The Wolfe Widow presents another spine-tingling mystery featuring rare book collector Jordan Bingham and some Ngaio Marsh first editions worth killing for…

Jordan works hard to improve Vera Van Alst’s collection of classic detective stories. So when Chadwick Kauffman—heir to the Kauffman fortune—offers a very good price on a fine collection of Ngaio Marsh first editions owned by his recently deceased stepfather, she is thrilled to meet with him at his fabled summer estate, Summerlea.

The next day, Jordan and Vera are shocked to read that Chadwick has died in a fall from the grand staircase at Summerlea. But when the picture in the paper is of a different man, it becomes clear that the ladies are victims of a scam. And they’ll have to unmask the imposter fast, because someone is trying to frame them for murder…

Customer Reviews

Not the best of the series, but still good

‘One week earlier my life had been rosy. Beyond rosy. Perfect job, perfect living arrangements, perfect relationship with Tyler, all things considered. I had been secure and happy. And now? It seemed like I was the victim of a cosmic joke. Everything was falling apart. And the worst was yet to come.‘

In this, the fourth in Victoria Abbot’s Book Collector Mystery Series, the mystery author who becomes the metaphor for this story, and Naigo Marsh’s sleuth is along for the ride as Jordan Bingham, Kevin Kelly, Signore Panetone and Vera van Alst travel out to purchase a full set of first edition Naigo Marsh’s Books, and end up being the prime suspects in a real murder situation staged in part by amateurs who have no clue as to which way it is going.

This was not my favorite book in the series. The situations seemed contrived and the actions and reactions just didn’t allow for the entertainment factor the other books exude. This may have cleared up some backstory of Jordan’s past, but IMHO Abbot tried too hard. 4/5

Other Books in This Series

The Marsh Madness
View in iTunes
  • $7.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Cozy
  • Published: Sep 01, 2015
  • Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
  • Print Length: 304 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 4, A Book Collector Mystery
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.