Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

The Michael John LaChiusa Songbook

Piano / Vocal

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


This first-ever Michael John LaChiusa sheet music collection contains 39 songs from one of the most distinctive and admired theater composers of our time. This sheet music collection chronicles two decades of LaChiusa shows from early 1990s breakouts First Lady Suite and Hello Again to celebrated favorites like The Wild Party, See What I Wanna See and much more. 
The composer supplied a wealth of previously unpublished music for this collection ensuring that even the most devoted LaChiusa fan will discover new and exciting songs among these pages. 

* Adela (from Bernarda Alba
* Beautiful (Marie Christine
* The Bed Was Not My Own (Hello Again
* By the Way (Little Fish
* The Christian Thing to Do (The Seven Deadly Sins
* Coffee (See What I Wanna See
* Curiosity (See What I Wanna See
* Eleanor Sleeps Here (First Lady Suite
* Fraud (Broken Sleep
* The Gift of You (The Nutcracker
* He Wanted a Girl (Giant
* Heaven (Hotel C'est l'Amour
* Hello Again (Hello Again
* Hello Lover Hello (Send (who are you? I love you)
* The Highest Yellow (The Highest Yellow
* How Many Women in the World? (The Wild Party
* I Don't Hear the Ocean (Marie Christine
* I Ran (Little Fish
* Little Fish (Little Fish
* Martirio (Bernarda Alba
* Mistress of the Senator (Hello Again
* My Husband Was an Army Man (First Lady Suite
* The One I Love (Hello Again
* Optimistic (Lovers and Friends
* People Like Us (The Wild Party
* Private Property (Giant
* Remember Me (Little Fish
* See What I Wanna See (See What I Wanna See
* She Looked at Me (See What I Wanna See
* Simple Creature (Little Fish
* The Smallest Stream (Bernarda Alba
* The Smallest Thing (First Lady Suite
* A Stranger (Giant
* There Will Be a Miracle (See What I Wanna See
* Tom (Hello Again
* Tom Sawyer (Romance Language
* Way Back to Paradise (Marie Christine
* Welcome to My Party (The Wild Party
* When It Ends (The Wild Party)

The Michael John LaChiusa Songbook
View in iTunes
  • $21.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Music
  • Published: Feb 01, 2011
  • Publisher: Alfred Music Publishing
  • Seller: Alfred Music
  • Print Length: 260 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.