Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Promise in Your Eyes

Book 8, Grayson Brothers

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


From New York Times bestselling author Wendy Lindstrom comes a heart-wrenching novel about choices and second chances and the courage it takes to love.

“WOW! Second chance romance with so many emotions” ~Maria

“The Grayson series is one of the best I've read. Never a dull moment.” ~Sigmond

“A story of a mother's love and how as mothers, we often forget that we have needs. There were a few times when I found myself with tears in my eyes over Nancy's decision.” ~KP

Time has a way of healing broken hearts, but not for widow, Nancy Grayson. She has never stopped loving her deceased husband Hal. For years, she has found contentment in tending her family — until a chance encounter with a reclusive millionaire Dawson Crane pries open her lonely heart. Dawson reawakens her spirit and her need for love. She longs for his companionship, but each step that takes her closer to Dawson betrays her love for Hal. Is it possible to love two men at the same time? Can she let go of the love of her past and embrace the man who offers her a second chance at love?

• Each book in this series is a standalone, complete novel featuring a different couple and their journey of falling in love, but the books can also be read and enjoyed as part of the series about the Grayson family.


Grayson Brothers series:

Book 1: SHADES OF HONOR - RITA Winner!
Book 2: THE LONGING - Romantic Times 4-1/2 star Top Pick!


“An emotional rollercoaster!”



“Five Stars!”

“Heartwarming page turner!”

“Made me cry. More than once.”

“Keep your tissues handy!”

“A beautiful, heartwarming love story.”

“An unexpected gem.”

“I could not put it down, it made me laugh and cry.”

“I laughed ,I cried, I felt anger & sadness! What more could a reader want from a book.”

“A beautiful heartwarming love story. Love that seemed impossible, became something that makes tears come to your eyes and a smile to your lips. I loved it!

“Heartwarming page turner. I read it in two days and will read the rest of the series.”

“A wonderful engaging story.”


“A moving and heartwarming story of courage, family and love.”

“This book will touch your heart. You can feel the pain and sorrow that a war can bring a family and love heals.”

Themes: This Victorian historical romance series is set in 19th century – 1800s. Each book is a standalone complete novel featuring heartbreaking emotional romance, weddings, brides and grooms, a marriage of convenience, a love triangle, a sheriff romance, stories about hidden identity, amnesia, true gentlemen alpha heroes and beta heroes, love and laughter, stories that make you cry, and much more. These popular romance novels make up a bestselling family saga romance series about heartwarming romance and second chances.

Customer Reviews

Wonderful mature love story

Another great read from Wendy Lindstrom. The Promise in Your Eyes shows us that you can love again. We fell in love with Nancy Grayson when we first met her in the Grayson Brothers series as the matriach of the Grayson family. She's a strong woman who finished raising her sons alone after the death of her husband, Hal. We fell in love with her in her love story with Hal. But after being alone for so many years, can she love again?

The story is filled with the rich descriptions of Fredonia that are a hallmark for Ms. Lindstrom's novels. We again see the generosity of the Grayson family - sons and their wives, as well as their children - as we ride along on the Sleigh of Hope. And we struggle along with Nancy as she fights her feelings for Dawson and chooses between her past and her future, her family and her own heart, and Fredonia and Crane Landing. Emotionally-gripping, I cried tears along with Nancy as her heart pulls her in several directions.

My heart aches for Dawson as he puts it on the line for a love that she might not can return. Dawson is a romantic and sweeps Nancy, as well as the reader, off her feet with the intensity of his feelings. He's not hesitant about telling Nancy how he feels and he's incredibly patient as Nancy's heart feels pulled in two directions at once. Nancy's struggle is relatable and shows the very real struggle many women face between their lives as a mother and as a woman. It gives the reader hope for love, even in the autumn of your life.

Disclosure: I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

The Promise in Your Eyes
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Historical
  • Published: Mar 20, 2016
  • Publisher: Rustic Studio Publishing
  • Seller: Rustic Studio Publishing
  • Print Length: 291 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 8, Grayson Brothers
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings