Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Raven

Book 1, Florentine series

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


From the New York Times bestselling author of the Gabriel series comes a dark, sensual tale of romance in a city shrouded in mystery . . .
Raven Wood spends her days at Florence’s Uffizi gallery restoring Renaissance art. But an innocent walk home after an evening with friends changes her life forever. When she intervenes in the senseless beating of a homeless man, his attackers turn on her, dragging her into an alley. Raven is only semiconscious when their assault is interrupted by a cacophony of growls followed by her attackers’ screams. Mercifully, she blacks out, but not before catching a glimpse of a shadowy figure who whispers to her . . .
Cassita vulneratus.
When Raven awakes, she is inexplicably changed. Upon returning to the Uffizi, no one recognizes her. More disturbingly, she discovers that she’s been absent an entire week. With no recollection of her disappearance, Raven learns that her absence coincides with one of the largest robberies in Uffizi history—the theft of a set of priceless Botticelli illustrations. When the police identify her as their prime suspect, Raven is desperate to clear her name. She seeks out one of Florence’s wealthiest and most elusive men in an attempt to uncover the truth. Their encounter leads Raven to a dark underworld whose inhabitants kill to keep their secrets . . .

From Publishers Weekly

Dec 15, 2014 – Reynard (the Gabriel Trilogy) launches a series with this uneven paranormal contemporary set in a remarkably well-portrayed Florence. Art restorer Raven Wood, who works at the Uffizi Gallery, is attacked on the way home from a party, but a mysterious figure intervenes. At the same moment, valuable Botticelli drawings are stolen from the gallery. The two events are linked by William York, the vampire prince of Florence. He has fallen hard for Raven and attempts to win her heart while fending off vampire hunters, possible traitors in his court, and the police investigation into the art theft, which he committed. The depiction of Raven's disabling limp is nuanced and thoughtful, and Reynard makes a credible attempt to subvert and critique many of the genre's clich s (though he falls prey to a few). There's nothing resembling a plot, the action scenes are muddled and confusing, and the ending is merely a pause before book two. Still, it can't be overemphasized how well this novel captures the details, locations, and long history of one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Customer Reviews


Absolutely fell in love with this book. Can't wait for more to come.


I loved this book! William is sexy, and powerful, And Raven is a strong female protagonist with a mind of her own.. He loves her and accepts her as she is and she does the same..Their chemistry is intoxicating and the story just draws you in... Add the supernatural, steamy sex and amazing writing and you got a brilliant combination! I'm sad I finished reading it and I can't wait for the next book!

Surprisingly wonderful

Let me say 2 things first. I love the way SR writes. The Gabriel trilogy is just beautiful in every way. Second, I do not like paranormal stories. But--- I could not imagine missing anything SR wrote. I read The Prince and didn't like it because the Prince was just too dark. Insinuating Julia was sick upset me no end. So, I resisted reading this book. I am so glad I gave in. I loved this so much. William is so multidimensional. Raven amazing. The story captivating. Cannot wait for the next one.

Other Books in This Series

The Shadow
The Raven
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Published: Feb 03, 2015
  • Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
  • Seller: Penguin Group (USA) Inc.
  • Print Length: 432 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, Florentine series
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings