Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Scoundrel in Her Bed

Book 3, Sins for All Seasons - A Sins for All Seasons Novel

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


The bastard son of a nobleman, Finn Trewlove was a shameful secret raised by a stranger. As Finn came of age he had secrets, too--the clandestine nights spent with an earl’s daughter. But her promise of forever ended in betrayal.

Driven by a past that haunts her, Lady Lavinia Kent seeks redemption in London’s underworld, engaged in a daring cause inspired by the young man to whom she gave her innocence, and who then proved himself a scoundrel by abandoning her.

When their paths cross again, they can’t deny the yearning and desire that still burns. As they discover the truth behind the deceptions that tore them apart, Finn and Lavinia must fight to reclaim what they’ve lost, no matter how dangerous—because love is worth the risk….

Customer Reviews

Heartfelt and emotional. Loved it.

This love story spans about a decade and has flash backs. Not a fan of flash backs but thought this was fairly well done.

Lady Lavinia is daughter to an earl. She's been promised to the Duke of Thornley (a previous book) since she was a baby. At fifteen Viv meets Finn the bastard son of a nobleman, their meeting wasn't the most pleasant of meeting as he was sent to kill a horse (he hates what he does for a living) by her lovely (not) father, Viv's horse but she begs him to spare her horse and he does. So the two they develop a friendship and by the time Viv is seventeen she knows she will only love Finn and no other. The two years they developed this friendship/relations is so sweet and beautiful. I loved that young love that was displayed between the two. The two decide to run away together. But they are betrayed and two are heartbroken as each believes the other betrayed them. This was so emotional.

Eight years have passed and Viv has broke her engagement and vanished into the streets of Whitechapel. She left the everything behind and made it her mission in life to save the children from the evil baby farmers. She hasn't seen Finn and never wants to again.

One night when Viv is on assignment to save some babies she runs into problems in an alley. And low and behold who comes to assist and intervene but Finn.

And so the two reconnect with a lot and I mean a lot of baggage to sort through. So much betrayal, hurt and anger the two have to uncover and work through. Both have changed and are different people but yet deep down in their hearts the same. The truth is brought too light that each was lied to and the betrayal revealed. Viv is keeping a dark and devastating secret from Finn and knows that because of this they could never really have a future. But sweet and determined Finn realizes that he loved the girl Viv but the woman she's has become he loves just as much or possibly more. He's determined to get her back. Finn decides that maybe with an opportunity of opening a children's home, which is Viv's dream, it will give him chance and time to have her fall in love with him again.

I loved this book. The emotion, angst and depth of love these two had for each other was palpable. I cried and laughed and sighed all throughout their romance. It wasn't a perfect read, I'll be honest. I was going to give it a 5 star but ended up with a 4 as I did find the flash backs interrupted the flow of the book and was somewhat a hindrance to the romance.

If you can look past that part I found this to be a beautiful and emotional love story.

Other Books in This Series

The Scoundrel in Her Bed
View in iTunes
  • $6.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Historical
  • Published: Feb 26, 2019
  • Publisher: Avon
  • Print Length: 400 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 3, Sins for All Seasons
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings