Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Summer Garden

3, The Bronze Horseman - A Novel

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


The epic and monumental love story Paullina Simons began with her adored international bestseller The Bronze Horseman comes to a breathtaking conclusion. The Summer Garden is the third volume in Simons’s magnificent trilogy—a Russian Thorn Birds—which follows a love that survived the terrible siege of Leningrad during World War Two, a heartbreaking separation and a glorious reunion in America, only to be supremely tested by the hatred, fear, and uncertainty of the Cold War. You will never forget the lovers Tatiana and Alexander and their story of enduring love and commitment, and you will cherish every moment spent in The Summer Garden.

From Publishers Weekly

May 23, 2011 – In this, the worthy final volume of a trilogy that began with The Bronze Horseman the hugely popular novel about Tatiana and Alexander, young lovers who survive the siege of Leningrad and worse Tatiana and Alexander have escaped the Soviet Union to take up life as postwar American citizens; with their young son they roam from state to state until they settle, finally, in Arizona. While there is a great deal of compelling material, Simons is clearly hard-pressed to build a story without the structure provided by WWII; instead, less tangible issues (post-traumatic stress, trust, fidelity, the role of women in the workplace) as well as lengthy flashbacks fill the gap until the Vietnam War provides a framework and closure. While some will find Simons's style overly sentimental and operatic, the story is easy to fall in to, and Tatiana and Alexander remain compelling to the end.

Customer Reviews


I am irrevocably better for having read these three works.

Simply and gloriously wonderful!

A must read. Beyond!


This is probably the best series I have ever read! I have read a bunch of acclaimed love story novels but this book comes out on top. I could not put this series down. I'm so sad that the series is over and there are no more books to read. There is nothing better than a book about two young star crossed lovers in the soviet union who go through so much together including war and are ultimately separated but by their undying love are reunited. This book shows the undying faith of true love and all the happiness, bitterness, joyous, sadness, and sexiness of a marriage! The story of Tatiana and Alexander is breathtaking! Please read :) you'll be happy you did.

All three books of the series: READ THEM!!!!!
-The bronze horseman
-Tatiana and Alexander
-The summer garden

Other Books in This Series

The Summer Garden
View in iTunes
  • $11.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Fiction & Literature
  • Published: Jun 21, 2011
  • Publisher: HarperCollins e-books
  • Seller: HarperCollins
  • Print Length: 752 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: 3, The Bronze Horseman
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings