Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

The War Planners Series: Books 1-3

The War Planners, The War Stage, and Pawns of the Pacific

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


*****An action packed thrill-ride. An epic and interwoven plot, filled with twists and turns. Fans of Tom Clancy and Clive Cussler alike are raving about this series!*****

A nation on the brink of war.
A conspiracy that threatens the globe.
And one military family, caught in the middle, fighting for freedom.

From a secretive jungle-covered island in the Pacific, to the sands of the Middle East. From the smog-filled alleyways of China, to the passageways of a US Navy destroyer. The War Planners series follows different members of the military and intelligence community as they uncover a Chinese plot to attack America.

Chinese billionaire Cheng Jinshan and his wicked spy, Lena Chou, are moving their pieces on the board. Deception and misinformation are everywhere.

Now, in order to save America, the leaders in the CIA and Pentagon have set up a secretive task force. Their mission: to thwart Jinshan's plans, and prevent a global war.

Each member of the Manning family has a critical role to play. Technologist David Manning is taken from his family's home and thrown onto a special CIA task force. Ex-SEAL Chase Manning is sent to team up with a Marine Corps special operations unit. Admiral Charles Manning leads a US Carrier Strike Group, filled with America's latest and greatest naval technology. And Lieutenant Commander Victoria Manning is the officer in charge of a helicopter detachment on the navy destroyer, the USS Farragut - the only ship that stands in the way of a Chinese onslaught.

Praise for Andrew Watts and The War Planners series:

"Having read a number of the writers whose focus is on military and special-ops adventure, this author manages to capture a bit of everything seen in the genre by crafting an interesting and artful blend of the tactical and technical - interwoven with a compelling aura of suspense... all wrapped into one package." - 5-Star Review

"I now add Andrew Watts to my favorite authors list: Vince Flynn (r.i.p.), Brad Thor, and David Baldacci, as well as Robin Cook, James Patterson, and Michael Crichton (also r.i.p.). Highly recommended!" - 5-Star Review

"The writing is top-notch, the characters are amazingly developed, and the story moves so fast that you just can't put them down. I just finished the 3rd book in the series, and I honestly don't remember a storyline that has so completely captured me in this genre before. Very well-done, full of great detail for the technical sticklers, but not overly technical so those that just want to enjoy the story can... A most excellent read!" - 5-Star Review

*****Three-book series bundled together in one thrilling read!*****

Book 1: The War Planners
A CIA technologist joins an elite team on a secretive tropical island. Their mission: Prevent a Chinese attack on America. But everything is not as it seems.

Book 2: The War Stage
A US Navy destroyer sinks an Iranian patrol craft during a controversial exchange in the Persian Gulf. With tensions soaring between the two nations, an Iranian politician secretly contacts the CIA with a chilling revelation involving the Chinese.  Chase Manning is a rugged ex-SEAL working for the CIA's Special Operations Group in the Middle East. Now, he is tasked with uncovering the truth behind the Iranian claims before it is too late. But in the midst of battling deadly assassins and uncovering the layers of intrigue, Chase discovers that his own brother, David Manning, is right at the heart of the conspiracy.

Book 3: Pawns of the Pacific

Pawns of the Pacific is the electrifying third book in The War Planners espionage thriller series.

Filled with electrifying action, well-rounded characters, and unpredictable twists, see for yourself why readers of Tom Clancy and Brad Thor are raving about The War Planners series.

Customer Reviews

Never disappoints!

Once you start reading you can't put it down.


Great book! Great series!


For the next book to come. I have read each of these books as they came out. The writer does a great job of building up the tension and making you guess what's next. If you like conspiracies, or reading about spies, this series is for you.

The War Planners Series: Books 1-3
View in iTunes
  • $8.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Hard-Boiled
  • Published: May 08, 2017
  • Publisher: Point Whiskey Publishing
  • Seller: Andrew Watts
  • Print Length: 900 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

More by Andrew Watts