Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download


no. 4, Lark Cove

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


Sofia Kendrick has always cherished her tiara. As the youngest daughter of a wealthy New York family, she’s lived the life of an American princess. But after two scandalous divorces and a breakup smear her name across the society rags, the shine from her crown has dulled. People call her superficial, even gaudy.

She’s nothing more than tinsel.

Desperate for escape and starving for peace, Sofia heads to Montana for a holiday weekend with her brother. But she doesn’t get the relaxing vacation she planned. Instead, she’s put to work in a bar alongside Dakota Magee—a man who does not want her help. A man who is set on teaching her a few lessons about real life and hard work. But Sofia has a couple of life lessons of her own to teach. Like how to fall in love.

Customer Reviews


This is the second time this author has taken a side character from a previous book who was not well liked and given them their own voice and done it very successfully. I'm really impressed with how she has made me completely change my view point on a previous disliked character.

In book one of the Lark Cove series, Sofia came off as shallow and a spoiled brat. She is the younger sister of Logan Kendrick and she was not very welcoming to Thea.

Going into Tinsel, I was curious how the author was going to show her change in character. I'm happy to say she did a really, great job. It wasn't a sudden change, that would be unrealistic. What we learn is that she was slowly trying to be a better person but it was a specific moment that really made her stop and re-evaluate herself. It made Sofia's character more believable.

I also really liked how we got glimpses into her growing up that shaped her. I actually really empathized with her character as a child and it made sense how that could mold a person a certain way.

On the flip side, we got to see Dakota dealing with his own family pressures and expectations. Dakota and Sofia are from two different worlds and yet they still had to deal with the same type of issues with their families. It was a big part to how well they connected to each other.

This book had such a great message in it. It showed that no matter how perfect someones life is, we don't know what they are truly dealing with in their life. I also thought it had a great message about how not dismissing others on how they handle stress or problems. Just because we don't deal with things the same way, doesn't make the other person wrong.

I have to mention that the love story in this is just as much worth the read. I loved Dakota for Sofia and I loved Sofia for Dakota. They were a pair you never thought to put together but were ultimately perfect for each other. The way they supported each other was a beautiful thing to see. These two have become one of my favorite couples!

The Princess and the Bartender........

This the fourth book in the Lark Cove Series, each one of them is a pleasure to read. Ms. Perry combines romance, family and real life stories to make her books impossible to put down.

Sofia Kendrick, Logan’s youngest sister, is a princess. Sofia was born of privilege, but felt like she went essentially unnoticed by her family....until she got in trouble.She has been married and divorced twice, never had a real job, and is devastated by a smear article in a magazine she thought was going to love her. She couldn’t stay in N.Y. so heads to Logan and Thea’s place in Montana, to escape the tabloids and humiliation.

Dakota Magee is a Native American bartender at Thea’s bar. Thea has surprised them all by taking Logan to Paris on an unplanned holiday, and left Sophia to help Dakota. Help he doesn’t want or need. After a very rough start, he has taught her how to make drinks, cook and realize she has a purpose. He also realizes he is extremely attracted to her, and she feels the same. The reality of the situation is such that Dakota’s family will never accept her. Raised on a reservation, they have never forgiven his leaving. He has issues with the fact she has lots of money, and doesn’t see how they can fit. Sophia totally disagrees, but it’s a hard road to compromise. But the “Happily Ever After” is worth the fight.

I read this story in a day. It is hot, funny at times and faces real issues of our time. I highly recommend this very engaging book.
Pat Fordyce


Devney Perry has become a go to, automatic one-click author for me. I have read every book she has written and Tinsel was one of my most anticipated reads for 2019! She had me at the prologue and delivered throughout the whole book. Tinsel is the 4th and final book in the Lark Cove series and doesn’t disappoint. Sophia comes from a very well known rich family from NY. If you’ve read the series you met Sophia before and let’s say she didn’t make a great impression. Dakota is totally opposite of Sophia in every way. Yet, they somehow fit and work together. I truly felt what they were both going through and deserved some happiness in their life. I’m so glad that despite what they were feeling and fighting for each other they also found a way to battle through their own personal issues that seem to weigh them down. It’s hard enough when what is expected of you by others isn’t what you want in life and it makes proving yourself so much harder.

Other Books in This Series

View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Contemporary
  • Published: Feb 19, 2019
  • Publisher: Devney Perry
  • Seller: Smashwords, Inc.
  • Print Length: 395 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: no. 4, Lark Cove
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

More by Devney Perry