Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download


Book 4, Judgement of the Six

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


I left home because I didn’t want to end up in a cage like a lab rat. Hitching rides, begging for cash, and sleeping on the ground got old fast. That was the only reason I braved an overgrown path to a group of buildings. I’d hoped to find a bed and a decent night’s sleep. However, what I found was a place overrun by werewolves.

While on the run, Charlene finds herself surrounded by werewolves, creatures she can’t control with her mind like she can humans. Their existence has her believing she’s found a safe place to stay, a place where secrets are okay. However, she soon discovers she’s anything but safe. Charlene must learn how to use her abilities to influence the strange new species because if she can’t, the next bite she suffers might just kill her.

Read how the cycle begins, and have no doubt. Charlene’s past will shape the future of the Judgements.

Customer Reviews

Just as Good as the First Time I Read It

I just finished rereading (Un)Bidden, the 4th book in the Judgment of Six series and have to say that I found it to be every bit as good as the first time I read it some months ago.

This is the story of Charlene, the mate of Thomas, who is the leader of the pack at the Compound, and the mother of Emmitt, the mate of Michelle (Book 2), and the mother of Jim, who wants to be an Elder. It tells of Charlene's early life until she ran away from home while still in high school and how she stumbled upon the buildings that would become the Compound. It also tells the love story between Charlene and Thomas, which is far more detailed than some of the others. That's probably why I liked it so much.

Looking at the book objectively, I did note a number of places that would have benefited from a more thorough editing process, but even so, it wasn't enough to detract from the overall story. I have to say again, that Melissa Haag is a wonderful story teller. I've enjoyed everything of hers that I've read thus far and I think I've read all her books, even those written under the name M. J. Haag. If you've never read one of her books, do yourself a favor and try one. I would suggest starting with the first book in this series, Hope(less). It should leave you hooked!

Awe such hunky werewolves!

Awesome werewolves series (Judgement of the Six). A unique take on were wolves I think to understand this, you would need to start at the first book [Hope(less)], but once you do, you'll be hooked. Only 5 books of the ladies from the 6 have been published so far, last of the ladies' book is not out yet from this series yet. (I believe final lady's book estimated for early 2017) Don't miss out on this series. Also don't miss the companion sets from the men's point of view. ("Clay's Hope" is out, coming soon is "Emmett's Treasure")

Smashing - (Un)bidden

I was skeptical if i would like going back in time but was also was curious how it all started and so curiosity won and I am grateful i gave into it. The book had me enthralled from the first letter and I loved Charlene and Thomas’s story. It is as unique as Clay and Gabby, who are my favorite couple in this series. Just like the first book had so much introduction as to what pack, elders, werewolves, human with special gifts meant, this book had the explanation and the processes they went through to learn and establish 'The Compound'. Thomas is my second favorite Werewolf after Clay..

Other Books in This Series

View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Paranormal
  • Published: Nov 24, 2014
  • Publisher: Melissa Haag
  • Seller: Smashwords, Inc.
  • Print Length: 336 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 4, Judgement of the Six
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings