Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download


#1, The Worthy Series

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


Bienvenidos a Miami. Welcome to the hottest party scene in the U.S. Behind all the glitter, hard bodies and sexy drinks, the lives of the hard-partying residents of the 305 aren’t all they sesem.

Cat Ross struggles to make ends meet. If she doesn’t scrounge up enough cash for rent and to pay off her brother’s drug dealers, she’ll be sleeping at a shelter, and her beloved brother, Danny, will be in worse trouble.

As Miami’s hottest party promoter, it looks as if Ian Lawrence’s life is fun and games, but partying this hard takes work, and Ian takes business seriously. He wasn’t counting on his former best friend’s little sister, Cat Ross, to come crashing back into his life. She was the one girl who mattered until he messed things up by sleeping with her on her eighteenth birthday, and then running.

As Cat and Ian’s relationship reignites, he wants to protect her by keeping her brother away. But it’s not easy for Cat to choose between her last living family member and the man she’s always loved.

Customer Reviews

Balmy Nights

A hot book in a new series. It is one that will definitely make you find a fan to keep you cool as you read this story of Cat and Ian in the hot balmy city of Miami.
Trying to keep herself afloat, save her brother from drug dealers, and keep her heart safe and whole takes a toll on Cat. She could do with some help, but will she allow Ian in to help her? Can he claim her heart?
Come on down to Miami and join Cat and Ian as they travel through their trials and tribulations while searching for the solutions that will make them happy.
I could not put it down once I started it.
I voluntarily reviewed this ARC that I won in a contest.

A second chance romance

This is my first book to read of Lynne Silver's, but it will not be my last. I loved the chemistry between Cat and Ian, but this is not just a second chance love story. We also learn about drug addiction and what the family and friends go through. Cat is a strong, independent woman that doesn't like to accept help from anyone, but sometimes we need to leave our pride at the door. At times I felt sorry for Danny and how bad his addiction is, but Lynne Silver lets us know that addicts will do anything to get their next fix. They'll even steal from their own family! I also love the way she lets us know about Ian's relationship with his father and what lengths Cat goes to to help them reconnect. I'm not going to leave any spoilers because I hate that, so one-click your copy today. I recommend this new series and I can't wait for the next book.

A fantastic story of love and healing

What an amazing read.

There were moments where I wanted to smack Cat for what she was doing, but if I was in her spot, I would likely do the same to protect and support a family member. Ian was such an awesome hero, who my heart broke for as he faced issues not only with Cat, but on the home front also. These two complimented each other's personalities so well, and in the end they both made sacrifices to get back to each other. The secondary characters added so much to this book, and I am hoping the Lynne has an awesome story for 2 certain roommates (and a certain club owner)

A story of love, sacrifice, and healing, this book is a must read!!!

Other Books in This Series

View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Contemporary
  • Published: Nov 07, 2016
  • Publisher: Lynne Silver
  • Seller: Draft2Digital, LLC
  • Print Length: 275 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: #1, The Worthy Series
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings