Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Wait for Me

Book 3, Vacation Sweethearts

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Their marriage didn’t last.
The last thing he wants is to relive it.

A divorced single dad with full custody of his son made a promise he now has to keep: invite his ex-wife to their son’s fifth birthday celebration, a summer cruise in Alaska. Can two people who have given up on each other put aside their emotions to make their son happy for seven days?

WAIT FOR ME is book 3 in USA Today bestselling author Jan Thompson’s Vacation Sweethearts collection of contemporary Christian romance novels celebrating the immeasurable grace and undeserved mercy of God. These Vacation Sweethearts novels are a spin-off of Jan’s inspirational Savannah Sweethearts series.

Love has left him…

Logan Urquhart regrets promising Jonas that he will give him anything for his fifth birthday. The fortune he has inherited enables him to buy whatever his son wants, including a whole toy store chain, pony rides to last a lifetime, and even entire schools he would attend all the way through university.

But all Jonas wants for his birthday is to be with his mom, whom he hasn’t seen in a while. “Dad, you promised.”

Logan has no choice.

It can’t be too bad. It will only be for seven days. After that, he’ll go home to Savannah, Georgia, and she’ll go home to wherever. End of story. Or is it?

Love has returned… Not!

Marie Bouchard would love to see her son again, but not her ex-husband. Their two-year marriage had been nothing but constant quarreling and arguing and fighting, so much so that she has needed counseling to get over that awful phase of her life.

Why on earth would she want to go back to that kind of negative environment?

Well, he looks more mature these days. No, not the boy. The father.

Besides, their son is turning five. She would do anything for little Jonas, as she has always done—including having given up custody so that her son would be safe from her line of work.

Dare she take a week off to make her son happy?

All seems peaceful, until Marie notices people behaving strangely around her ex-husband and their son…


The Vacation Sweethearts novels are a spin-off of Jan Thompson’s Savannah Sweethearts series.

Book 1: Smile for Me Book 2: Reach for Me Book 3: Wait for Me Book 4: Look for Me Book 5: Cheer for Me


Savannah Sweethearts is a collection of clean and wholesome, sweet and inspirational contemporary Christian romances set on the beaches of Tybee Island and in the city of Savannah, Georgia.

Book 1: Know You More Book 2: Tell You Soon Book 3: Draw You Near Book 4: Cherish You So Book 5: Walk You There Book 6: Love You Always Book 7: Kiss You Now Book 8: Find You Again Book 9: Wish You Joy Book 10: Call You Home


A sister series to Savannah Sweethearts, Seaside Chapel chronicles the lives of Seaside Chapel churchgoers on the beach town of St. Simon’s Island, Georgia.

Book 1: Share with Me Book 2: Step with Me Book 3: Sing with Me

About Jan Thompson

USA Today bestselling author Jan Thompson writes clean and wholesome multiethnic contemporary Christian romance, Christian romantic suspense, and inspirational international thrillers with romance. Celebrating the grace of God and hope in Jesus Christ, Jan’s books are for readers who enjoy stories of faith, hope, love, and happy endings. Always.

Other Books in This Series

Wait for Me
View in iTunes
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Religious
  • Expected Release: Dec 12, 2017
  • Publisher: Georgia Press LLC
  • Seller: Georgia Press LLC
  • Print Length: 341 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 3, Vacation Sweethearts
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

More by Jan Thompson