Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download


This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


A Woman Tormented by Darkness

Archaeologist Audra Grayson is finding out-of-place relics that could torpedo her already shaky career.  Now brilliant, sexy consultant Will Davis is sent to take over.  Worse, working on the site strengthens the evil shadow that nearly ruined her before, and she fears he not only suspects her of fraud but thinks she’s crazy--unfit for the job.

A Mage Who Must Oppose it At All Costs

Will magically senses the darkness in Audra when they meet, and he vows to ignore their growing attraction.  W deadly ghouls target her project, Will realizes they want the odd relics to open a portal for demons from the Void between worlds, making everything on Earth an endangered species.

The Fate of the World at Stake

With ghoul attacks escalating and mage traitors in league with the enemy, time is running out for Will to stop the portal from opening. The chemistry between him and Audra threatens to combust, but the darkness within her may give the enemy its chance.  If she’s its victim, he must free her.  If she’s its ally, he must destroy the love of his life.

Customer Reviews

Creative Deeds Reads Review

First, even though this book is listed as the first book in the Light Mage Wars, it’s not the first book in Nancy Northcott’s magical world. Her previous series, The Protectors, started with Renegade. Even though you can start with Warrior, the actual recommended reading order is:

Sentinel – Light Mage Wars #0.5
Renegade – Protectors #1
Protector – Protectors #1.5
Guardian – Protectors #2
Warrior – Light Mage Wars #1
Regardless of where you start, the important thing is that you DO start. This series of books just gets better and better. The world building is unique and the characters are perfectly flawed. Okay, now on to the review ;)

Will was the poster boy for confirmed bachelors. Even though he was slightly envious of his friends and their solid relationships, he’d been burned before and wasn’t taking any chances.

Audra longed for a relationship, but for totally different reasons, she wasn’t taking any chances either. There was too much at stake for both of them to get attached. It’s too bad that their hearts weren’t on board with that plan. I love it when fate takes characters in a totally different direction. ;)

The story may have centered on Audra and Will, but there was a lot more going on. Things that involved the other characters as well as the fight against evil. There were also more than a couple of mysteries to solve. Some things were wrapped up at the end, but it’s obvious that there’s still a lot more to come, and I consider that a very good thing.

Warrior was full of action, suspense, magic and romance. I love getting to know the previous characters a little better with each installment. There are several layers to all the characters and their interactions with each other add so much to the story. I’m looking forward to seeing what Nancy Northcott has in store for these characters next. Hopefully the wait won’t be too long. ;)

View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Paranormal
  • Published: Oct 26, 2014
  • Publisher: Nancy Northcott
  • Seller: Draft2Digital, LLC
  • Print Length: 413 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.