• $2.99

Publisher Description

‘Wow… One hell of a rollercoaster ride of emotions!… This book will certainly tug at your heartstrings. I was completely hooked from the very first page and only managed to dry my eyes after I had finished.’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars


Holly was overjoyed to discover she was pregnant. But the baby is unwell, and her relationship is fracturing under the stress. Just when she is at her lowest, she receives the worst news of all: her beloved nana, Annie, is dying.


But Annie has one final wish before she leaves. She asks Holly to find a memory box in the attic, and to read the handwritten pages within it to her, the most precious things she owns.


It’s the story of Arthur ‘Sketch’ Talbot, Annie’s first – and last – love, and how much he sacrificed to save her from a home where she didn’t feel safe. It’s Annie’s promise to Holly that it doesn’t matter how long you love someone – but how much.


As Holly reads her nana’s story to her one last time, could it help her find the strength to face her own future? Is fulfilling her grandmother’s final wish really a gift for Holly?


Compelling, heart-breaking, and emotionally vivid, When You’re Gone will break your heart and fix it anew. A gripping and emotional novel about family, love and sacrifice, for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Susan Lewis and Kathryn Hughes’ The Letter.


Previously published as When It Rains. This edition contains significant editorial revisions.


What readers are saying about When You’re Gone:


WHAT A BOOK!!!… It was a-ma-zing, fabulous, wonderful… Had my eyes filled with tearsand the emotions were so raw… This is one that will be added to my shelf never-to-be-forgotten… Heartbreaking, heartfelt… I loved it!’ B for Bookreview, 5 stars


Wow!… Just fantastic. What a beautiful but sad story… It made me cry a lot… This is one amazing book that once you start you won't want to put it down until you've finished it. My only problem with it is that I can't give it more than 5 stars!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


OMG… I loved this book so much… It felt really special, I couldn't put it down and read it in one go through the night… I ended the book with tears streaming down my face and spent the next few hours thinking about them all still. You must read this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Oh my god… This book is stunning and must be read by everyone… It made me blub like a baby and I met my grocery delivery man with tears streaming down my face! Five stars.’ Cappuccino and Chocolate, 5 stars


Absolutely wonderful. Charming, real and heart-breaking… The love I felt for this book was unreal… At times I felt my emotions get the best of me… Such an amazing book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Where do I start?… I fell in love with Annie and and her granddaughter Holly immediately… I cried happy and sad tears. I smiled and laughed. I wanted to jump in and save Annie when it seemed no one would. I wanted to hug Holly and take her out for coffee. I did not want this book to end.’ Andrea Nourse, 5 stars


I absolutely loved this book…. I was heartbroken firstly for Annie and her mother and later for Holly and Nate but despite that, their lives went on to be happier. I have never read anything by this author before but I will be looking forward to the next book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I read this in two sittings… I cannot say enough good things about this book… This is a must read… This is an emotional ride and you need to give it the time it deserves, although you will be turning the pages so fast to know what happens next. Can I only give this 5 stars?’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
March 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
422
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.7
Mb

More Books by Brooke Harris