Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Where Lightning Strikes

Book 3, A Bleeding Stars Novel - A Bleeding Stars Stand-Alone Novel

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


“An intense, intoxicating, and incredible story of epic love… You. Are. Owned. By. This. Story.” K. Mcvino, Bookalicious Book Blog 

A new stand-alone novel from NYT & USA Bestselling Author A.L. Jackson... 

Do you know what it feels like right before lightning strikes? How you can feel the current running through your veins? The trembles of warning that ripple through the air? It was a thrill Tamar King chased all her life until it became the very thing she had to escape. 

For the last four years, Tamar King has hidden herself in an isolated world she created. She was safe. No one could touch her. Until Lyrik West walked through her door. 

He’s the lead guitarist for Sunder and everything she can never have. The dark and beautiful rock star becomes everything she craves. 

Lyrik’s life has been devoted to his band and that success has cost him. Bitter, hard, and filled with regret, he refuses to lose himself again, but from the moment he sees her, he wants one night with Tamar King. 

The gorgeous bartender is more than he bargained for. Their attraction is consuming. Their desire overpowering. With one touch, they ignite. 

But is it worth the cost of getting burned? 

She’s a gorgeous nightmare and he’s a wicked dream… 

WHERE LIGHTNING STRIKES, a Bleeding Stars Stand-Alone Novel 

"Crackling with emotion and sizzling with passion, the tale of Lyric and Tamar is so electric, it will leave you happily satisfied, but still begging for more.” NYT Bestselling Author M. Leighton 

“I fear I do not have enough stars to offer to a magnificent story such as this one, because even my highest rating would not do this book justice.” Natasha is a Book Junkie 

“This story will strike your mind and body like lightning zipping through the sky while a rain storm patters on your heart. I would give this book a huge 5 stars and highly recommend to others.” Smokin’ Hot Reads

Customer Reviews

Hauntingly poetic and beautiful!

Lyrik and Tamra's story was hauntingly poetic and heartbreakingly beautiful. From the very first page I was sucked in with the authors gripping words and I couldn't put it down until that perfect epilogue!

The book was quite an emotional ride. A.L. Jackson has a way with words and she weaves the perfect web and doesn't let you go until you feel every last bit of it in your soul.

Lyrik and Tamra's journey was a really rough, yet perfect one. They both are trying to escape a raw and painful past that they just can't seem to get away from. There's many twists and surprises that come along!!! If you're a fan of A.L. Jackson then you know her books are jam packed with angst and gut wrenching emotions so grab the tissues and maybe some wine!

Where Lightning Strikes

I loved this! Where Lightning Strikes consumed me! Couldn't put it down! Such a beautiful journey of love. Tamar and Lyrik's story is just riveting. I feel like I personally know each character she writes! I can't wait for the next book to come out. A.L. Jackson is an amazing author.

Beyond 5 stars!!

Where do I begin with this review of Where Lightning Strikes? This book was absolutely amazing and beautifully written with so much passion. The emotions flowed from the pages. I could feel all the sorrow, pain, passion and joy. Lyrik and Tamar had an undeniable connection that neither one of them could deny. Two completely broken people hiding behind a mask that they put forward for the world to see to hide their fragmented hearts. I didn't think think I would be able to fall for anyone like I did Sebastian, but Lyrik is right there with him! He is the buzz before the strike! I will never be able to watch a thunderstorm without thinking about this amazing story! AL Jackson "you sing my soul!"

Other Books in This Series

Where Lightning Strikes
View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Contemporary
  • Published: Mar 22, 2016
  • Publisher: A.L. Jackson Books Inc.
  • Seller: A.L. Jackson Books Inc.
  • Print Length: 482 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 3, A Bleeding Stars Novel
  • Requirements: This book was designed for an iOS device and some features may not work as intended with a mouse or trackpad. To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later.

Customer Ratings