Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Where There Is Life

#2, A New Start

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


The second book in the A New Start Stand-Alone Series, Where There Is Life is a story of loss, acceptance, and learning to find your way.

Autumn Caparelli just married Matt Evens, the man of her dreams. The man she’s certain will transform her hopes for the future into realities … until she wakes up in a hospital bed, unable to remember how she got there or why her new husband is not by her side. As the haze clears and her memory returns, Autumn realizes none of those dreams will come true—at least not with Matt.

At home, Matt’s absence haunts Autumn, making her world seem dim. Desperate to get away from the sadness that engulfs her, she embarks on a journey to create a new life for herself, one where she can let go of the past and all the pain that threatens to destroy her—but letting go is never easy.

Can Autumn accept the truth of what happened and finally believe that as long as she has life and hope her dreams will never die?

Other books in the A New Start Stand-Alone Series:
Skinny Me (Book 1)
By What We Love (Book 3)
Forever in My Heart (Book 4) 
Whispers of Hope (Book 5)

If you're looking for a dark tale, at times upsetting but also full of hope and forgiveness, Beneath the Silence, Carr's first fully stand-alone book, is a heartbreaking and intriguing drama that explores the struggle of living through adolescence along with the consequences of domestic abuse in a small rural town.

Customer Reviews

More of the Story

If you enjoyed Skinny Me, Autumn was a character that you met. The story continues for her with her marriage to Matt, and his subsequent death. This is our look into her life, and trying to deal with what is left for her.

You feel her pain, and cheer her on to appreciate the rest of her life.

Ms. Carr has once again made us all a part of the lives of her characters, rather than just spectators.

Would highly recommend this book!

Other Books in This Series

Where There Is Life
View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Fiction & Literature
  • Published: Nov 13, 2014
  • Publisher: Coastal Lines
  • Seller: Draft2Digital, LLC
  • Print Length: 345 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: #2, A New Start
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings