Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download


no. 1, Wyvern Series

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Book 1 of the Wyvern Trilogy

Pelya Jornin rides away from Dralin, never to return. Nightmares travel with her, haunting the lonely roads that threaten to drive her mad. The dangers within her own mind outweigh the perils of traveling alone.

The Blue Wyverns are a mercenary group dedicated to providing safe haven to any woman who arrives at their door. For centuries, they have grown and their power now extends throughout the Kingdom of Eddland and into bordering countries. They protect the roads and merchants of the countries with waypoints and well-trained companies of women soldiers.

It is Pelya’s intention to join the Blue Wyverns. However, things are not as they should be. Rather than being welcomed, Pelya is regarded with suspicion and contempt. The Recruit Program is unwelcoming and in disarray.

Pelya befriends other young women who also look to escape hidden pasts. Rather than admiring her experience and knowledge, they find her to be reckless in her actions. Pelya draws into herself, fearing loneliness even in the midst of company.

Will Pelya’s mind conquer battles that cannot be fought with a sword? Can she escape the eyes that haunt her sleep? Will her new friends discover the secrets of her past? Who will turn out to be a true friend and who has deception in their heart? Intrigue and danger surround Pelya as she learns the history of the Blue Wyverns. Will the beginning of her new life bring about the end?

The Wyvern Trilogy is a swords-and-sorcery fantasy series following the life of Pelya Jornin as she begins her life away from the city of Dralin.

Other Books in This Series

View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Epic
  • Published: Apr 09, 2013
  • Publisher: John H. Carroll
  • Seller: Smashwords
  • Print Length: 445 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: no. 1, Wyvern Series
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.