Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

7th Grade English

by Oklahoma State School Boards Assoc

This course material is only available in the iTunes U app on iPhone or iPad.

Course Description

This 7th grade ELA course was designed to provide Oklahoma teachers with digital content resources to support the OAS standards. Each standard has multiple digital resources that can be modified. The digital resources include Apple apps, websites, links to multimedia resources, and other open educational resources.

Eight overarching standards, the College- and Career- Ready English Language Arts standards, identify the knowledge and skills of the discipline that PK-12 students are to learn; each standard for every grade is delineated at the appropriate level. 

A PK-12 vertical progression of standards, organized by the eight overarching standards, allows for educators to recognize how all the standards are intertwined to develop the total literacy of a student. When a skill is no longer present, mastery is implied; however, teachers must support previous grade level skills according to the mastery level of their students. This grade-to-grade, standard-by-standard progression can be viewed in a horizontal format, organized into overlapping grade bands.  

The progression of language arts learning from pre-kindergarten through high school should reflect a grade-level appropriate relationship between the level of critical thinking students use and the actual listening, speaking, reading, and writing experiences students have. There are 8 specific standards for ELA and many supporting objectives under each standard. The 8 standards include Speaking and Listening, Reading and Writing Process, Critical Reading and Writing, Vocabulary, Language, Research, Multimodal Literacies, and Independent Reading and Writing. These standards and their objectives should be taught together (bundled) instead of in isolation. Many of the online resources will assist in the bundled process. 

If you have any questions, see links that no longer work, have suggestions for new resources, or would like to contribute to this resource please contact the ELA content manager, Suzanne Holt at
7th Grade English
View in iTunes

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this course.